Off to Kellogg!!

Kellogg-logo

Hello folks, it’s been about a month since my last post which is a really long time. I really need to get more frequent with posting…

About two years ago I started SeekingMastery as a way to capture my thoughts on business, technology and life as an international graduate student. Two years later, my personal and career aspirations have led me to a new chapter of my life: business school!! This August, I will be joining a crop of bright and accomplished individuals as part of the Class of 2015 at the Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University. If you don’t know Kellogg that’s fine. I didn’t know it until about 4 years ago. A simple definition would be that it is one of the top 10 business schools in the United States. The fact that I got an admission offer to this elite school still feels very unreal to me.

I know a lot of bloggers chronicle their business school application and admission journey in their blogs. Unfortunately I was too chicken to do that as I didn’t know how things would pan out! 🙂 Actually, I wanted to delay business school blogging until I got my student visa. I have obviously changed my mind about, and will begin business school blogging right away.

So what’s next? Has my blog become just another MBA student blog? For the most part, yes. However, I will continue posting about business and technology topics that I find fascinating. I’m sure it’ll work out; my student related blog posts have always gotten the most views anyway. 🙂

If I could tell you just one thing about business school, it would be this: the process of applying is a team sport. I have so many friends, family members and strangers to thank for all the efforts that helped me create a successful application, and I hope I can someday pay it forward.

So there it is. I head to Kellogg in August, and I’m excited!! 😀

4 thoughts on “Off to Kellogg!!

Leave a Reply

