The Future of Learning is Already Here

As one of my greatest passions is education, I was easily attracted to this video that addresses how learning is being revolutionized by technology.

The talk really resonated with me because I have experienced first-hand how a simple combination of:

  • Web technology
  • Video and
  • The will to learn

can create endless opportunities for learning and development. By using free tools like YouTubeTED Talks and iTunes University, I have learnt about various topics in business, technology, and personal development from eminent personalities like:

  • Clayton Christensen – A professor at Harvard Business School,
  • Paul Otellini – The CEO of Intel, and
  • Jeff Immelt – The CEO of GE
  • Jamie Dimon – The CEO of JPMorgan Chase
  • Jim Rohn – An acclaimed personal development author and speaker.

While I may never meet any of these people in real life, they have all taught me important lessons for my career and personal life. It really is a brave new world people. What do YOU want to learn?

Leave a Reply

