“Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish” – Steve Jobs

This video clip has been on the web for quite a while. However, it still remains a classic. A friend of mine was viewing it over the weekend, and I decided it was still worth sharing.

Key highlights for me:

  • Trust that the ‘dots’ created by your various attempts to achieve your dreams will somehow connect, even when you don’t know how.
  • Your time on earth is limited; don’t waste it living someone else’s life, and don’t settle.
  • Don’t let other people’s opinions drown out your own inner voice; stay true to yourself

And finally, stay hungry, stay foolish. Enjoy:

2 thoughts on ““Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish” – Steve Jobs

  1. Efesa, thank for you for sharing this video. That was certainly a powerful that I had never listened to. So, what changes/resolutions have you taken since letting the message sink in?

  2. Hey Rudi,
    Thanks for the comment. I have not made any specific changes since I saw this video. What I have done is to extract some key guidelines (written above) for my own daily struggle towards my dreams and aspirations. What about you? What do you think?

Leave a Reply

